Lifting

Meet the Board

VIEW PROFILE
Alan Brindley

PVGs Director

allenbrindley.the@gmail.com
VIEW PROFILE
Alex Phillips

Competitions Director

a.phillips91@btinternet.com
VIEW PROFILE
Colin Hannah

Head of Performance

Performance@weightliftingscotland.com
VIEW PROFILE
Lee Page

Clean Sport Director

leepage20111@hotmail.co.uk
VIEW PROFILE
Matthew Byers

Corporate and Schools Director

M.P.Byers1@gmail.com
VIEW PROFILE
Ray Cavanagh

Courses Director

CoursesWeightliftingScotland@Outlook.com
VIEW PROFILE
Richard Tawse

Interim Executive Chairman

Chair@weightliftingscotland.com
VIEW PROFILE
Sarah-Anne Duncan

Media, Marketing and Membership Director

media@weightliftingscotland.co.uk
VIEW PROFILE
Sheli McCoy

Co-opted Board Member

info@shelimccoy.co.uk

Committees

Athlete Committee

lesleybrown91@gmail.com

Led by:  Lesley Brown

Governance Committee

Chair@weightliftingscotland.com

Members – Richard Tawse, Steve Walsh, Eric O’Donnell, Marcus Houston

Finance Committee

Finance@weightliftingscotland.com

Members – Richard Tawse, Colin Hannah, Alex Phillips, Ray Cavanagh, Frank Etherson

Technical Committee

Technical@weightliftingscotland.com

Led by:  Frank Etherson

Previous Roles:  Finance Director, Chairman.

Club Development Committee

charleshamilton287@gmail.com

Led by: Charles Hamilton

Regional and National Talent Pathways:

West – John McEwan

john.mcewan@glasgowlife.org.uk

East – Danny Nye

dannynye@hotmail.com

Previous Board Meeting Minutes - 2022

Previous Board Meeting Minutes - 2023

Previous Board Meeting Minutes - 2024